ARTEFACT

Captain Conrad Harris has died two hundred and eighteen times – and he has felt every death…

Available now to pre-order

Available now

In the 23rd century, mankind has spread out into the stars, only to find themselves locked in eternal warfare with the insidious Krell. On the farthest edges of known space, a stalemate has been hard won, and a Quarantine Zone is being policed by the only people able to contain the Krell menace: the brave soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team who remotely operate bioengineered avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war.

Captain Conrad Harris is a veteran of the Sim Ops Programme, a man who has died hundreds of times running suicide missions inside his simulants. Known as Lazarus, Harris is a man addicted to death, and driven by the memory of a lover lost to the Krell many years before. So when a secret research station deep in the Quarantine Zone suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.

Yet, on arrival at Helios Station, all is not as it seems. Ambushed by a Krell patrol, Harris and his team find themselves stranded planet-side, their simulants destroyed. Far from home, and surrounded by enemies on every side, Harris must find answers to a very real question: how does a man inured to the idea of dying, face up to the prospect of a real, unsimulated death?

“A gripping read that moves at warp speed” – Jack Campbell (LOST FLEET)

“ARTEFACT is an adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters. I look forward returning to the company of hardman Conrad Harris and his motley crew of simulants and soldiers time and again” –Stephen Deas, author of ELITE: WANTED and EMPIRES: EXTRACTION

Read an extract online now – ARTEFACT is a blistering science-fiction adventure, perfect for readers of John Scalzi and James SA Corey.

ARTEFACT is out now in ebook, paperback and audiobook. Available for download or purchase from Amazon, iBooks, Sainsburys Ebooks and GoogleBooks!

THE LAZARUS WAR continues with LEGION and ORIGINS. Published in Germany by Heyne as DIE LAZARUS MISSION.

Orbit_colour

Published by Orbit Books – for enquiries contact info@littlebrown.co.uk


Skip to toolbar